28th Annual
Harford County Farm Fair

Mark Your Calendars!
2015 Farm Fair
July 30 - August 2, 2015

Farm Fun Coming Soon!

Open Class Registration is Now Open!

2014 Photo Gallery  |  View more


Want to win free tickets to the Harford County Farm Fair?

Help Ella the Cow find her way to the Farm Fair!

She's going to be traveling all over the county, so you need to check the Farm Fair's Facebook page for her location every week. When you find Ella, take a photo with her – a "selfie" is great! Post the photo to your Facebook wall and tag the Farm Fair and her location. You will then be entered to win 4 Farm Fair admission tickets and a Chick-fil-A prize pack. A winner will be drawn every week until the fair!



Thursday, July 30,

Friday, July 31

Saturday, August 1

Sunday, August 2


$8 - Adults
$4 - Children ages 5-11
FREE - Ages 4 & under

Senior Day:

$5 - Age 60 and above
Thursday only


$5 - With ID


From the Board of Directors

Welcome to the 28th Annual Farm Fair!

The 28th Annual Harford County Farm Fair will be held from Thursday, July 30 through Sunday, August 2, 2014. The Harford County Farm Fair was reborn in 1988, and this annual event has been held since that time at the Harford County Equestrian Center, which is publicly owned by the Harford County Government and is part of the Heavenly Waters Park administered by the County Department of Parks and Recreation and the volunteer Equestrian Center Recreation Council.

The mission of the Harford County Farm Fair is to promote Harford County’s agricultural heritage and encourage youth involvement in agricultural activities, particularly through 4-H, FFA, and the AG Magnet Program in Harford County Public Schools. We provide educational displays showing how agriculture is a part of our daily lives, from the field to the table, including the value of conservation of natural resources.

On Thursday, July 30, the Farm Fair open with the Prayer Breakfast at 7:30 a.m. From opening on Thursday morning until closing on Sunday evening, the Farm Fair offers something for everyone to enjoy! Sherwood Amusements will be back with carnival rides, and the Rodeo returns on Sunday afternoon. Kidway will again offer a myriad of free games, entertainment, and activities for children, including Racing Pigs, Swimming Pigs, and Goat Races. There will be an Antique Tractor Pull on Thursday evening, and the Lucas Oil Truck and Tractor Pulls on both Friday and Saturday evenings. Live on the Food Court Stage will be a variety of local bands and singing groups.

The Farm Fair allows local residents to exhibit their home-grown vegetables and agricultural products, baked goods, crafts and needlework, photographs and artwork. We provide the opportunity for all ages to compete in pie and watermelon eating and a Spelling Bee. There are contests for Farm Babies and for Miss Harford County Farm Bureau. The 4th Annual Farm Fair Talent Contest will be held on Friday, July 31 and Saturday, August 1. Featured on Sunday, August 2 will be the Buy Local! Eat Local! Wine * Beer * Cheese Tasting event – featuring locally produced cheeses, beer and wine tasting. New in 2015 is the Artisan’s Village – open each day and featuring area artists and crafters who will have unique and original produced goods to sell as well as demonstrations throughout the day. Sunday afternoon will also feature the Fresh Baked Peach Pie Contest and the Seasonal Sensations Culinary Competition. There are many ways for Harford Countians to share their skills and talents!

The Harford County Farm Fair Board of Directors wishes to thank the many, many volunteers, corporate sponsors, participating vendors, and especially Harford County Government for their enthusiastic support and encouragement over the years. It is because of our volunteers and sponsors that we are able to continue to provide such a successful and family-oriented community event.

We invite you to attend and enjoy the 28th Annual Harford County Farm Fair and celebrate with us the outstanding achievements of the agricultural community.

The Board of Directors of the Harford County Farm Fair, Inc.

2015 Board Members

Aimee O'Neill, Co-Chair
Skip Pieper, Co-Chair
Alice Archer, Secretary/Treasurer
David Boniface
Mike Doran
Clif Dowling*
Donna Mandl
Jack Meckley
Diane Moore
Steve Nelson
Elke Neuburger*
Carl Nordbruch
Jay Rickey
Darlene Schafer
Amy Mills Siler
Reg Traband*

*Original Board Members

Emeritus Directors
Dr. Richard O. Cook*
Robert Coomes*
Page Edwards*
George Harkins
Tammy Harward
Kerry Hochstein
Bunny Robinson
Joan Ryder
Donald Young